A MAZE. Award 2014 Winners

Congratulation to the winners of the A MAZE. Awards 2014. Our wonderful jury consisting of Raquel Meyers, Pippin Barr, Henry Smith and Benedikt Hummel did a responsible and amazing job selecting the winners out of 5 nominees in each category:

The Most Amazing Game Award This award goes to the best game overall - in terms of game play, art, innovation, music, story and interaction. The prize is dedicated to the masterpiece of the selection. Basically, it is the continuation of the previous A MAZE. Award.

The winner is... Perfect Women by Lea Schönfelder, Peter Lu http://www.perfectwomangame.com

Human Human Machine Award This award goes to the best game that can be played by two or more people in the same room (local multiplayer), and includes some digital element – fully analog games won't be accepted.

The winner is... NIDHOGG by Messhof http://www.nidhogggame.com

WTF! Award In 2014 A MAZE. will establish an award for games that transport no compromises, reckless art, subversive fun and provoking progression. This award is looking for the best glitch, punk and art games.

The winner is... Fjords by Kyle Reimergartin http://fjordsss.com

Audience Award In addition to the three awards above, in 2014 this award will also be introduced. The winner will be voted by the spectators during the course of the festival.

The winner is... CHOOSATRON DELUXE ADVENTURE MATRIX by Jerry Belich http://www.choosatron.com